Skip to main content
I Want a Vacation!
Hall of Fame Award

Tourism Hall of Fame & Awards

Each year, starting in 2014, an individual who has greatly contributed to the development of tourism in Charlotte County is awarded the "Tourism Hall of Fame" award.  These individuals have gone far beyond the call of duty and achieved legendary status in the community.  

In 2020 the VCB is bringing back additional awards that will highlight those individuals who help shape the visitor experience in Charlotte County and have a noteworthy impact on tourism.

To nominate individuals for the Tourism Hall of Fame or other destination awards, please click here.

Community and Tourism Champion Mark. O. Asperilla, M.D., to be Inducted into Charlotte County Tourism Hall of Fame2018


Dr. Mark O. Asperilla







John R Wright2017


John R. Wright






Capt. Ralph Allen with Seatrout2016


Capt. Ralph Allen







Capt. Marian Schneider




Becky Bovell